Spectroscopy, Quantum Chemistry and Atmospheric Remote Sensing
Home Members Teaching Quantum Chemistry
& Atomic Physics
Experimental Spectroscopy Atmospheric
Spectroscopy

Academic staff

Name Function Phone* Email#
Emilie Cauët Associate Professor 2414 ecauet
Lieven Clarisse Research Associate, FNRS 2057 lclariss
Cathy Clerbaux Visiting Professor (IPSL) 2432 cclerbau
Pierre-François Coheur Professor (co-director) 2578 pfcoheur
Nathalie Vaeck Full Professor 4728 nvaeck
Jean Vander Auwera Senior Research Associate, FNRS (co-director) 2418 jauwera

Senior researchers and postdocs

Name Function Phone* Email#
Rosa Astoreca Research assistant 4987 rastorec
Sophie Bauduin Postdoctoral researcher 3598 sbauduin
Alexandre Deguine Postdoctoral researcher 4089 adeguine
Tomas Földes Senior researcher 4157 tfoldes
Bruno Franco Postdoctoral researcher 4089 bfranco
Daniel Hurtmans Senior researcher 4940 dhurtma
Martin Van Damme Postdoctoral researcher 4089 mvdamme1
Catherine Wespes Postdoctoral researcher 4987 cwespes
Simon Whitburn Postdoctoral researcher 3598 swhitbur

PhD Students

Name Function Phone* Email#
Antoine Aerts Teaching assistant 4939 antoaert
Thibault Bertin FRIA Grant 2425 tbertin
Jimmy Bouche FNRS Project 4939 jbouche
Nicolas Callebaut FRIA Grant 2425 nicalleb
Helene De Longueville FRIA Grant 2425 helene.de.longueville
Amal Farji 4157 afarji
Nicolas Iacobellis FRIA grant 4088 niacobel
Gilles Lecomte Teaching assistant 3598 glecomte
Sacha Schiffmann FRIA grant 4939 saschiff

Retired academics

Name Function Phone* Email#
Réginald Colin Professor of the University 2420 rcolin
George De Maré Chef de travaux emeritus 2420 gdemare
Michel Godefroid Professor of the University 3012 mrgodef
Michel Herman Professor of the University 2417 mherman
Jacques Liévin Professor of the University 2417 jlievin
Brian Sutcliffe Visiting Professor 2420 bsutclif
George Verhaegen Professor of the University 2420 gverhaeg

Scientific Collaborators

Name Function Phone* Email#
Stuart Bogatko Scientific Collaborator (ICL) sbogatko
Eric Chauveheid Scientific Collaborator (VIVAQUA) eric.chauveheid@vivaqua.be
Cédric Nazé Scientific Collaborator (AFCN) cnaze
Sergey Ryabchenko Scientific Collaborator (NAFU) sryabche
Marc Termonia Scientific Collaborator (DCMS) dcms@dcms.be
Ann Carine Vandaele Scientific Collaborator (IASB) a-c.vandaele@oma.be

Administrative and technical assistance

Name Function Phone* Email#
Julie Paraire Administrative assistant 2415 jparaire
Athéna Rizopoulos Research engineer 2428 arizo
Patrick Van Poucke Mechanical workshop 2429 patrick.van.poucke

* All phone extensions should be preceded by +32-2-650
# All email addresses should be followed by @ulb.ac.be

Université Libre de Bruxelles – Faculté des Sciences