The twelfth edition of the Modave Summer School in Mathematical Physics took place from September 11th to 17th, 2016. Thanks to all the participants and the lecturers, who made it special.

Some lectures notes are available in the section LECTURES of this website. Proceedings of those same lectures are published on Proceedings of Science.

The Modave 2017 organizing committee is working at the thirteenth edition, which will take place from September 10th to 16th, 2017. Informations are available on the dedicated website.

Practical Information

Modave is a charming village in Belgium near Huy. The school will take place as every year at the center Les cent fontaines.

The arrival day is Sunday 11th of September 2016 from 4pm on. A welcome drink is foreseen for 6.30pm, and dinner will follow.

The departure day is either Friday 16th September 2015 from 7pm or Saturday 17th before 2pm. No lectures are scheduled on the 11th and 17th.

The nearest train station is in Huy, which is directly connected to Brussels and other main cities in Belgium. From Huy station, a shuttle service will accompany the participants to Modave. All information about trains can be found on the website of the Belgian National Railroad Company.

For further information, do not hesitate to write to modaveschool (at) gmail.com .

Organizing committee

Thomas Basile (UMons), Juan Diaz (KUL), Tim De Jonckheere (VUB), Saskia Demulder (VUB), Sybille Driezer (VUB), Marco Fazzi (ULB), Edoardo Lauria (KUL), Victor Lekeu (ULB), Amaury Léonard (ULB), Jonathan Lindgren (VUB), Andrea Marzolla (ULB), Daniel Naegels (ULB), Blagoje Oblak (ULB), Roberto Oliveri (ULB), Arash Ranjbar (ULB), Brecht Truijen (KUL), Ellen van der Woerd (KUL), Yannick Vreys (KUL), and Céline Zwikel (ULB).

We gratefully acknowledge the support of:

Updated: July 2016 - Comments regarding this website may be addressed to modaveschool (at) gmail.com